Monday, January 7, 2013
2013 brings in NEW SCAM and yet another new address
Wednesday, August 24, 2011
Pictures Have Changed to Protect the Guilty
January 29, 2008 this was the description of their "Head of Global Sales":
David Charlton
(Head of Global Sales)
David has been with the company for a total of 15 years and is Head of Global Sales. He is also responsible for public relations abroad as he travels the Globe meeting past and new clients ensuring customer satisfaction and are high standards of business excellence are maintained.
August 24, 2011 this is the description of their "Head of Global Sales": (note what they say about Mary "as he travels the Globe")
Mary O Hare
(Global Sales)
Mary has been with the company for a total of 15 years and is Head of Global Sales. She is also responsible for public relations abroad as he travels the Globe meeting past and new clients ensuring customer satisfaction and are high standards of business excellence are maintained.
Here is a screen capture of the page from January 29, 2008 as proof.
Here is a screen capture of the page from August 24, 2011
Sunday, May 23, 2010
I Smell Something Rotten
Antiques Supermarket
569 Lakescene Drive
Eddyville
Kentucky
Zip Code 42038
USA
Buyers beware!
Saturday, May 22, 2010
Vermin At It Again!
Charles Shackleton
David Charlton
Les Swainbank
Alexander Blackburn
His new name now is a variant of his Alexander Blackburn alias. We just received a comment by 'eclipse' saying:
I was contacted by a fellow named Alex who states he is a large antique furniture dealer in Wales. He will sell containers for a cheap price but insists that you pay prior to receiving photos of what you are purchasing. Reading the Antiques Supermarket website and comments on this blog... there seems to be a link between the man who contacted me and Antiques Supermarket.
Global Shippers aka
Antique's Shippers
No 1, Coton Hall
New Road
Whitchurch
Shropshire
SY13 3LW
United Kingdom
Phone +44(0)/ +44(0) 798 371 2600 Fax 44 207 990 9909
email ANTIQUESHIPPERS@aol.com/globalashipping@aol.com
Now, we don't know for sure if these guys are Antiques Supermarket, but this should warn you if ever you get contacted by these folks.
Here are links of previous posts where we posted pictures of how these low lives load and pack their containers:
How containers are normally packed.
What we found when the container arrived!!!
Sunday, November 1, 2009
New Information About Antique Supermarket Scam
Here is a comment we received earlier:
....He told me that his "old friend" from Liverpool or the Isle of Man or
wherever was now trying to do business as :
Alexander Blackburn
Antiques Shipper
Heritage Farm
Crossway Road
Caerwys
N. Wales
I thought you might like to have this information!!
So buyers beware and keep spreading the word! Every little piece of information can help somebody out.
Tuesday, October 13, 2009
Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority Warns Public about these scammers too!
Finansinspektionen issues warnings about companies when there are grounds to suspect that they are offering Swedish consumers and investors financial services or products without the necessary authorisation from Sweden or EU.
FI also publishes warnings from other countries. According to an agreement within the Committee for European Securities Regulators, CESR, all warnings from supervisory authorities in the EU are published. Warnings from authorities in countries outside the EU are published if it is brought to their attention that the company has contacted Swedish consumers or investors.
FI issues warnings about the companies as soon as they have knowledge about them.
Guess who made their list! Yes, that's right, those rip off artists at Antiques Supermarket are on the Investor Alerts list of the Swedish consumer protection agency! (see their website here http://www.fi.se/Templates/AlertListPage____6164.aspx?query=A).
We can only hope these antique cheats will soon be out of business!
Thursday, June 25, 2009
Any persons who have paid funds in connection to AntiquesSupermarket.com should contact their local Police Fraud Unit without delay.
Just to refresh everyone's memory... Why would a legitimate company have to put phoney information on their website? DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE AT ANY COST!
AntiquesSupermarket.com
The Financial Supervision Commission has become aware of the above website which purports to represent the entity Antiques Supermarket.com.
On this website it is claimed that Antiquessupermarket.com has an address of “5 Office Tower Street Centre, Ramsey, Isle of Man, United Kingdom” (sic). The Commission can confirm that there is no such address in the Isle of Man. However, there is a genuine address of Tower Street Centre, Tower Street, Ramsey, Isle of Man, but, following research by the Commission we can confirm that there is no connection between the above entity and the genuine entity that occupies Tower Street Centre, Tower Street, Ramsey, Isle of Man
The details on the website seen by the Commission give telephone and fax numbers to contact the above entity, none of the numbers given relate to telephone lines on the Isle of Man.
Antiquessupermarket.com is not a company incorporated within the jurisdiction of the Isle of Man. It is not registered as a foreign company having established a place of business on the Isle of Man. It is not registered as a business name on the Isle of Man. Details of all entities incorporated within the jurisdiction of the Isle of Man, registered as foreign companies having established a place of business on the Isle of Man and registered as a business name on the Isle of Man can be found on the Companies search area of the Commission’s website at: http://www.fsc.gov.im/pvi/pvi_fr.html .
BUYER BEWARE!